Library Board

The Squamish Public Library Board determines and adopts policies governing the services and operation of the library. The Library Board meets on the third Wednesday evening of each monthly except July, August and December.

Nine volunteer trustees, appointed by the District of Squamish Council, make up the Library Board.  Eight trustees are members of the general public who are appointed for two-year terms and one District of Squamish Councillor is appointed annually as Council Representative.   The Library Board Information Package and the Squamish Public Library Policy Manual provide comprehensive information about this essential role and library policy.  If you are interested in applying to become a Library Board Trustee, please complete the Application to Volunteer form.

2017 Library Board

Chair Estelle Taylor
Vice Chair Sonja Lebans
Council Representative Karen Elliott
Treasurer Grant McRadu
Trustee Cass Strong
Trustee David Gayton
Trustee Eileen Walsh
Trustee Louisa Harrison
Trustee Samantha Sinanan

To contact the Library Board, please email

Board meeting minutes

Squamish Public Library Board Meeting Minutes – January 2017